Bookmark and Share

Trip departures by: Date Trip Name

All Departures by Trip

Select a trip from the drop-down menu below for a complete list of that trip's departure dates. This calendar contains all currently scheduled adventure trips — new dates will be added to this page as we schedule them, so check back often!

Adventure Trips:

Green Tortoise adventure bus tours - Denali

Alaskan Caribou Crawler

San Francisco to Juneau (call for Portland, Seattle, and other departures):

2018 Departures

  • Sat, Jun 09 - Fri, Jun 22

14 Days: $1089 plus $450 for food/parks. Hostel nights not included

Green Tortoise adventure bus tours - Denali

Denali Dream

Juneau to Anchorage:

2018 Departures

  • Sat, Jun 23 - Fri, Jul 06

12 Days: $1089 plus $450 for food/parks. Hostel nights not included

Green Tortoise adventure bus tours - Alaskan Tundra

Alaska Loop

Round Trip from Anchorage:

2018 Departures

  • Sun, Jul 15 - Sat, Jul 28

14 Days: $1099 plus $450 for food/parks.

Green Tortoise adventure bus tours - Alaskan Tundra

Heart of Alaska

Round Trip from Anchorage:

2018 Departures

  • Sun, Jul 15 - Sun, Jul 22

7 Days: $789 plus $300 for food/parks.

Green Tortoise adventure bus tours - Denali

Alaskan Expedition

San Francisco to Anchorage (call for Portland, Seattle, and other departures):

2018 Departures

  • Sat, Jun 09 - Fri, Jul 06

27 Days: $1999 plus $746 for food/parks. Hostel nights not included

Green Tortoise adventure bus tours - Baja Mexico

Baja Beach Daze 14-Day Trip

Round Trip from San Francisco, Los Angeles, or San Diego:

2017 Departures

  • Sat, Dec 23 - Sat, Jan 06

14 Days: $ 1198 plus $301 for food/parks. Hostel nights not included


Baja Beach Daze 9-Day Trip

Round Trip from San Francisco, Los Angeles, or San Diego:

We don't have any scheduled departures for this trip. Please contact us for more information.

9 Days: $799 plus $190 for food/parks

Green Tortoise adventure bus tours - Baja Mexico

Baja Whale Watching

Round Trip from San Francisco, Los Angeles, or San Diego:

2018 Departures

  • Sat, Feb 17 - Sat, Mar 03

15 Days: $1198 plus $301 for food/parks. Hostel nights not included

Green Tortoise adventure bus tours - Alaskan Tundra

Bay Area Day Adventures

Round Trip from San Francisco:

Redwoods and Russian River

We don't have any scheduled departures for this trip. Please contact us for more information.

1 Day: $40.

Redwoods and Pt Reyes

We don't have any scheduled departures for this trip. Please contact us for more information.

1 Day: $40.

Santa Cruz

We don't have any scheduled departures for this trip. Please contact us for more information.

1 Day: $40.

Green Tortoise adventure bus tours - Monument Valley

Best of the West

Round-trip from San Francisco:

2017 Departures

  • Mon, Aug 14 - Sun, Aug 27 Sold Out!
  • Mon, Sep 11 - Sun, Sep 24

2018 Departures

  • Mon, May 14 - Sun, May 27
  • Mon, Jun 11 - Sun, Jun 24
  • Mon, Jul 02 - Sun, Jul 15
  • Mon, Jul 23 - Sun, Aug 05
  • Mon, Sep 10 - Sun, Sep 23

14 Days: $1179 plus $287 for food/parks. Hostel nights not included

Green Tortoise adventure bus tours - Burning Man

Burning Man Festival

Round Trip from San Francisco

We don't have any scheduled departures for this trip. Please contact us for more information.

7 Days: $909 plus $86 for food/parks.

These fares do not include your Burning Man Festival ticket. See the "Event Ticket Info" section for information about purchasing a ticket through us. The food fund covers all of your meals and is not optional.

Green Tortoise adventure bus tours - Cactus Sunrise

Cactus Crawler

San Francisco to New Orleans:

We don't have any scheduled departures for this trip. Please contact us for more information.

8 Days/9 nights: $1099 plus $350 for food/parks.

No reservations accepted until 14 days prior to departure. Please contact us for info.All information on this website is subject to change without notice - please contact us to confirm dates and prices before you make your travel plans.

Green Tortoise adventure bus tours - California Coast

California Coastal Crawler

Round Trip from San Francisco:

2017 Departures

  • Mon, Aug 14 - Sun, Aug 20 Sold Out!
  • Mon, Sep 11 - Sun, Sep 17

2018 Departures

  • Mon, May 14 - Sun, May 20
  • Mon, Jun 11 - Sun, Jun 17
  • Mon, Jul 02 - Sun, Jul 08
  • Mon, Jul 23 - Sun, Jul 29
  • Mon, Aug 13 - Sun, Aug 19
  • Mon, Sep 10 - Sun, Sep 16

7 Days: $299 plus $46 for food/parks. Hostel nights not included


One-way, San Francisco to LA:

2017 Departures

  • Mon, Sep 11 - Wed, Sep 13

2018 Departures

  • Mon, May 14 - Wed, May 16
  • Mon, Jun 11 - Wed, Jun 13
  • Mon, Jul 02 - Wed, Jul 04
  • Mon, Jul 23 - Wed, Jul 25
  • Mon, Aug 13 - Wed, Aug 15
  • Mon, Sep 10 - Wed, Sep 12

3 Days: $259 plus $40 for food/parks.

Green Tortoise adventure bus tours - California Coast

California Cruiser

Round-trip from Los Angeles:

2018 Departures

  • Sun, May 20 - Wed, Jun 13
  • Sun, Jun 17 - Wed, Jul 04
  • Sun, Jul 29 - Wed, Aug 15
  • Sun, Aug 19 - Wed, Sep 12

11 Days: $669 plus $110 for food/parks. Hostel nights not included.

Green Tortoise adventure bus tours - California Coast

California Dream

Round-trip from San Francisco:

We don't have any scheduled departures for this trip. Please contact us for more information.

2 Days: $214 plus $81 for food/parks. Hostel nights not included.

Green Tortoise adventure bus tours - Grand Canyon

Canyons of the West

Round Trip from San Francisco or Las Vegas:

2017 Departures

  • Fri, Sep 15 - Sun, Sep 24

2018 Departures

  • Fri, Sep 14 - Sun, Sep 23

The trip dates listed above begin and end in San Francisco, but can also be taken as a round trip from Las Vegas. Call our office for details.

9 Days: $799 plus $190 for food/parks.


Round Trip from Las Vegas:

2017 Departures

  • Sat, Aug 19 - Sat, Aug 26
  • Sat, Sep 16 - Sat, Sep 23

2018 Departures

  • Sat, Jun 16 - Sat, Jun 23
  • Sat, Jul 07 - Sat, Jul 14
  • Sat, Jul 28 - Sat, Aug 04
  • Sat, Aug 18 - Sat, Aug 25
  • Sat, Sep 15 - Sat, Sep 22

The trip dates listed above begin only in Las Vegas (the morning of "Day 1"). These trips end in Las Vegas; however, connections to Los Angeles or San Francisco are available for a small fee.

8 Days: $799 plus $190 for food/parks.

Green Tortoise adventure bus tours - Bryce Canyon

Canyons of the West - LA

Round Trip from Los Angeles:

2017 Departures

  • Thu, Aug 17 - Sun, Aug 27
  • Thu, Sep 14 - Sun, Sep 24

2018 Departures

  • Thu, Jun 14 - Sun, Jun 24
  • Thu, Jul 05 - Sun, Jul 15
  • Thu, Jul 26 - Sun, Aug 05
  • Thu, Aug 16 - Sun, Aug 26

11 Days: $838 plus $211 for food/parks. Hostel nights not included

Green Tortoise adventure bus tours - Sandy beach

Caribbean Cruiser

Round Trip from Cancun:

We don't have any scheduled departures for this trip. Please contact us for more information.

Green Tortoise adventure bus tours - Grand Tetons

Cross Country: Northern Crossing

San Francisco to New York/Boston:

We don't have any scheduled departures for this trip. Please contact us for more information.

14 Days: $1150 plus $348 for food/parks.

Green Tortoise adventure bus tours - Bryce Canyon

Cross Country: Northern Dream

New York/Boston to San Francisco:

We don't have any scheduled departures for this trip. Please contact us for more information.

14 Days: $1299 plus $350 for food/parks.

Green Tortoise adventure bus tours - White Sands

Cross Country: Southern Crossing

San Francisco to New York/Boston:

We don't have any scheduled departures for this trip. Please contact us for more information.

14 Days: $1299 plus $350 for food/parks.

Green Tortoise adventure bus tours - Mount Rushmore

Cross Country: USA Expedition

Round Trip from San Francisco:

We don't have any scheduled departures for this trip. Please contact us for more information.

34 Days: $2399 plus $680 for food/parks. Hostel nights not included

Green Tortoise adventure bus tours - New Orleans

Cross Country: USA Explorer

Round Trip from New York/Boston:

We don't have any scheduled departures for this trip. Please contact us for more information.

37 Days: $ 2102 plus $696 for food/parks. Hostel nights not included

Green Tortoise adventure bus tours - Death Valley Dunes

Death Valley National Park

Round Trip from San Francisco:

2017 Departures

  • Thu, Nov 23 - Mon, Nov 27

2018 Departures

  • Sun, Mar 11 - Thu, Mar 15

3 days/4 nights: $369 plus $71 for food/parks.

Green Tortoise adventure bus tours - Death Valley Dunes

Florida Sun Escape

New Orleans to Miami:

We don't have any scheduled departures for this trip. Please contact us for more information.

7 Days: $599 plus $99 for food/parks.

Green Tortoise adventure bus tours - Grand Canyon

Grand Canyon Escape

Round-trip from Los Angeles:

2017 Departures

  • Thu, Aug 17 - Sun, Aug 20
  • Thu, Sep 14 - Sun, Sep 17

2018 Departures

  • Thu, May 17 - Sun, May 20
  • Thu, Jun 14 - Sun, Jun 17
  • Thu, Jul 05 - Sun, Jul 08
  • Thu, Jul 26 - Sun, Jul 29
  • Thu, Aug 16 - Sun, Aug 19
  • Thu, Sep 13 - Sun, Sep 16

3 Days: $349 plus $77 for food/parks. Hostel nights not included.

No reservations accepted until 7 days prior to departure. Please contact us for info.

Gold Coast Loop Adventure Bus Tours - Baja Mexico

Gold Coast Loop

Round Trip from San Francisco, Los Angeles, or San Diego:

We don't have any scheduled departures for this trip. Please contact us for more information.

15 Days: $1050 plus $249 for food/parks. Hostel nights not included

Hostel Hopper

Los Angeles to Las Vegas via Joshua Tree

We don't have any scheduled departures for this trip. Please contact us for more information.

2 Days: $135 plus $40 for food/parks.

Hostel Hopper

Las Vegas to Los Angeles Express:

We don't have any scheduled departures for this trip. Please contact us for more information.

1 Days: $42. Hostel nights not included

Hostel Hopper

Las Vegas to San Francisco Express:

2017 Departures

  • Sat, Aug 26 - Sun, Aug 27

1 Days: $62. Hostel nights not included

Hostel Hopper

Los Angeles to San Francisco Express:

We don't have any scheduled departures for this trip. Please contact us for more information.

1 Days: $42. Hostel nights not included

Hostel Hopper

San Francisco to Las Vegas Express:

We don't have any scheduled departures for this trip. Please contact us for more information.

1 Days: $62. Hostel nights not included

Green Tortoise adventure bus tours - Jungle Waterfall

Jungle Boogie

We don't have any scheduled departures for this trip. Please contact us for more information.

Green Tortoise adventure bus tours - National Parks

National Parks Loop

Round Trip from San Francisco:

2017 Departures

  • Fri, Aug 11 - Sun, Aug 27

2018 Departures

  • Fri, Jun 08 - Sun, Jun 24
  • Fri, Jun 29 - Sun, Jul 15
  • Fri, Jul 20 - Sun, Aug 05
  • Fri, Aug 10 - Sun, Aug 26

16 Days: $1299 plus $350 for food/parks.

Green Tortoise adventure bus tours - Yellowstone

Northern Pioneer

Round Trip from San Francisco:

2018 Departures

  • Fri, Jun 08 - Sun, Jun 17
  • Fri, Jun 29 - Sun, Jul 08
  • Fri, Jul 20 - Sun, Jul 29
  • Fri, Aug 10 - Sun, Aug 19

9 Days: $799 plus $190 for food/parks.

Green Tortoise adventure bus tours - Oregon Country Fair

Oregon Country Fair

Round Trip from San Francisco:

We don't have any scheduled departures for this trip. Please contact us for more information.

3 days/4 nights: $129 roundtrip fare.

Green Tortoise adventure bus tours - Mayan Temple

Pyramids and Playas

Round Trip from Cancun:

We don't have any scheduled departures for this trip. Please contact us for more information.

Green Tortoise adventure bus tours - Cancun beach

Southern Migration

San Francisco to Cancun:

We don't have any scheduled departures for this trip. Please contact us for more information.

Green Tortoise adventure bus tours - Sandy Beaches

Tropical Trek

Round Trip from Cancun:

We don't have any scheduled departures for this trip. Please contact us for more information.

Green Tortoise adventure bus tours - California Coast

West Coast Wonder

Round-trip from Los Angeles:

2018 Departures

  • Thu, May 17 - Wed, Jun 13
  • Thu, Jun 14 - Wed, Jul 04
  • Thu, Jul 05 - Wed, Jul 25
  • Thu, Jul 26 - Wed, Aug 15
  • Thu, Aug 16 - Wed, Sep 12

14 Days: $799 plus $227 for food/parks. Hostel nights not included

Green Tortoise adventure bus tours - California Coast

Western Sun

Round-trip from Los Angeles:

2018 Departures

  • Fri, May 11 - Wed, May 16
  • Fri, Jun 08 - Wed, Jun 13
  • Fri, Jun 29 - Wed, Jul 04
  • Fri, Jul 20 - Wed, Jul 25
  • Fri, Aug 10 - Wed, Aug 15
  • Fri, Sep 07 - Wed, Sep 12

11 Days: $419 plus $99 for food/parks.

Green Tortoise adventure bus tours - Las Vegas

Western Trail

Round Trip from San Francisco:

2017 Departures

  • Mon, Aug 14 - Sun, Aug 20 Sold Out!
  • Mon, Sep 11 - Sun, Sep 17

2018 Departures

  • Mon, May 14 - Sun, May 20
  • Mon, Jun 11 - Sun, Jun 17
  • Mon, Jul 02 - Sun, Jul 08
  • Mon, Jul 23 - Sun, Jul 29
  • Mon, Aug 13 - Sun, Aug 19
  • Mon, Sep 10 - Sun, Sep 16

7 Days: $559 plus $97 for food/parks. Hostel nights not included

Green Tortoise adventure bus tours - California Coast

Western Trek

Round-trip from San Francisco:

2017 Departures

  • Fri, Aug 11 - Sun, Aug 27

2018 Departures

  • Fri, May 11 - Sun, Jun 24
  • Fri, Jun 08 - Sun, Jun 24
  • Fri, Jun 29 - Sun, Jul 15
  • Fri, Jul 20 - Sun, Aug 05

15 Days: $1328 plus $337 for food/parks.

Green Tortoise adventure bus tours - California Coast

The Westerner

Round-trip from San Francisco:

2018 Departures

  • Fri, May 11 - Sun, May 20
  • Fri, Jun 08 - Sun, Jun 17
  • Fri, Jun 29 - Sun, Jul 08
  • Fri, Jul 20 - Sun, Jul 29
  • Fri, Aug 10 - Sun, Aug 19
  • Fri, Sep 07 - Sun, Sep 16

9 Days: $679 plus $157 for food/parks.

Green Tortoise adventure bus tours - Yosemite Valley

Yosemite National Park 1 Day:

Round Trip from San Francisco:

We don't have any scheduled departures for this trip. Please contact us for more information.

2 Days: $128 plus $25 for food/parks.

Green Tortoise adventure bus tours - Yosemite Valley

Yosemite National Park 2 Day:

Round Trip from San Francisco:

2018 Departures

  • Fri, May 11 - Mon, May 14
  • Fri, May 25 - Mon, May 28
  • Fri, Jun 08 - Mon, Jun 11
  • Fri, Jun 22 - Mon, Jun 25
  • Fri, Jun 29 - Mon, Jul 02
  • Fri, Jul 20 - Mon, Jul 23
  • Fri, Aug 10 - Mon, Aug 13
  • Fri, Sep 07 - Mon, Sep 10

2 Days: $199 plus $70 for food/parks.

Green Tortoise adventure bus tours - Half Dome

Yosemite National Park 3 Day:

Round Trip from San Francisco:

2017 Departures

  • Mon, Aug 21 - Fri, Aug 25
  • Tue, Sep 05 - Sat, Sep 09

2018 Departures

  • Mon, Jun 04 - Fri, Jun 08
  • Mon, Jun 18 - Fri, Jun 22
  • Mon, Jul 09 - Fri, Jul 13
  • Mon, Jul 30 - Fri, Aug 03
  • Mon, Aug 06 - Fri, Aug 10
  • Mon, Aug 20 - Fri, Aug 24
  • Tue, Sep 04 - Sat, Sep 08
  • Mon, Sep 17 - Fri, Sep 21
  • Mon, Sep 24 - Fri, Sep 28

3 Days: $279 plus $80 for food/parks.

Top