Bookmark and Share

Trip departures by: Date Trip Name

California Coastal Crawler

Green Tortoise adventure bus tours - California Pacific Coast

California Coastal Crawler Adventure Map - Green Tortoise

Click to enlarge [+]

California Coastal Crawler 2014 Departures (7 Days):

Round Trip from San Francisco:

  • Mon, May 26 - Sun, Jun 1
  • Mon, Jun 9 - Sun, Jun 16
  • Mon, Jun 30 - Sun, Jul 6
  • Mon, Jul 21 - Sun, Jul 27
  • Mon, Aug 11 - Sun, Aug 17
  • Mon, Sep 1 - Sun, Sep 7
  • Mon, Sep 15 - Sun, Sep 21

California Coastal Crawler 2014 Departures (3 Days):

Round Trip from San Francisco:

  • Mon, May 26 - Wed, May 28
  • Mon, Jun 9 - Wed, Jun 11
  • Mon, Jun 30 - Wed, Jul 2
  • Mon, Jul 21 - Wed, Jul 23
  • Mon, Aug 11 - Wed, Aug 13
  • Mon, Sep 1 - Wed, Sep 3
  • Mon, Sep 15 - Wed, Sep 17

3 days: $246 plus $32 for food/parks.

Frequent Crawler Program

Join the Frequent Crawler Club today!

California Coastal Crawler - 3 or 7 Days

Explore the rugged California shoreline as we wind our way down the scenic Pacific Coast Highway. With stops in Santa Cruz, Monterey Bay, Big Sur, and Los Angeles, there's plenty to satisfy both the nature lover and city slicker! One-way and round-trip options available.

Following hostel pickups in San Francisco, the Green Tortoise crawls south down the legendary Pacific Coast Highway. Hit the beach in Santa Cruz while surfers challenge the waves in Steamer Lane, or check out the Surfing Museum housed in the Mark Abbott Memorial lighthouse.

In Monterey, stroll along John Steinbeck's beloved Cannery Row, spend some time at Fisherman's Wharf, or pay a visit to the world-famous Monterey Bay Aquarium. Afterwards, we'll head for our campsite under the Coastal Redwoods of Big Sur.

At San Simeon State Park, take an optional tour of Hearst Castle, hike through the surrounding wetlands, look for elephant seals, or just relax on the beach. Spot cliffside mansions in Malibu, and gear up for an exciting day of Los Angeles highlights. In the evening, we'll drop you off in Hollywood or Santa Monica. (End of three-day trip)

If you're going round-trip, you'll have three more days to see the sights and enjoy the nightlife in Los Angeles, either on your own or with your new friends, and a day to relax and recover as we head back to San Francisco.

I'm ready to make a reservation!

Please note this is a combination trip. Please call our office for details.

Flexible Itinerary means that we may alter an itinerary depending on weather, local events, etc. Although we make every attempt to run our trips as advertised, please be aware that the itinerary may change to give you the best trip possible.

Have you been on this trip? Please tell us what you thought.

Top