Bookmark and Share

Trip departures by: Date Trip Name

Hostel Hopper

Hostel Hopper - 1 or 2 Days

Are you looking for a fun, safe, and affordable way to travel between San Francisco, Los Angeles, and Las Vegas? Catch a ride on our Hostel Hopper adventure bus and relax in the company of other backpackers.

Kick back in our lounge area, play cards, listen to our stereo system, or take a nap in one of our bunks while we drive you to your next destination. If you've ever wondered what it's like to travel around the USA, Mexico, or Central America on a Green Tortoise adventure camping tour, hop on the bus for a short ride and see what we're all about!

Segments:




Los Angeles to Las Vegas via Joshua Tree

One-way from Los Angeles to Las Vegas

Green Tortoise adventure bus tours - mojave_desert

2015 Departures:

  • Thu, Jun 11 - Fri, Jun 12
  • Thu, Jul 2 - Fri, Jul 3
  • Thu, Jul 23 - Fri, Jul 24
  • Thu, Aug 13 - Fri, Aug 14
  • Thu, Sep 17 - Fri, Sep 18

2 Days: $135. No reservations accepted until 7 days prior to departure. Please contact us for information.

Top

Las Vegas to Los Angeles Express

One-way from Las Vegas to Los Angeles

Green Tortoise adventure bus tours - Los Angeles Skyline

2015 Departures:

  • Sat, May 30 - Sun, May 31
  • Sat, Jun 13 - Sun, Jun 14
  • Sat, Jul 4 - Sun, Jul 5
  • Sat, Jul 25 - Sun, Jul 26
  • Sat, Aug 15 - Sun, Aug 16
  • Sat, Sep 19 - Sun, Sep 20

1 Day: $42. No reservations accepted until 7 days prior to departure. Please contact us for information.

Top

Las Vegas To San Francisco Express

One-way from Vegas to San Francisco

Green Tortoise adventure bus tours - San Francisco Golden Gate Bridge

2015 Departures:

  • Sat, May 30 - Sun, May 31
  • Sat, Jun 13 - Sun, Jun 14
  • Sat, Jun 20 - Sun, Jun 21
  • Sat, Jul 4 - Sun, Jul 5
  • Sat, Jul 11 - Sun, Jul 12
  • Sat, Jul 25 - Sun, Jul 26
  • Sat, Aug 1 - Sun, Aug 2
  • Sat, Aug 15 - Sun, Aug 16
  • Sat, Sep 12 - Sun, Sep 13
  • Sat, Sep 19 - Sun, Sep 20

1 Day: $62. No reservations accepted until 7 days prior to departure. Please contact us for information.

Top

Los Angeles To San Francisco Express

One-way from LA to San Francisco

Green Tortoise adventure bus tours - San Francisco Skyline at Night

2015 Departures:

  • Sun, May 31 - Sun, May 31
  • Sun, Jun 14 - Sun, Jun 14
  • Sun, Jun 21 - Sun, Jun 21
  • Sun, Jul 5 - Sun, Jul 5
  • Sun, Jul 12 - Sun, Jul 12
  • Sun, Jul 26 - Sun, Jul 26
  • Sun, Aug 2 - Sun, Aug 2
  • Sun, Aug 16 - Sun, Aug 16
  • Sun, Aug 23 - Sun, Aug 23
  • Sun, Sep 13 - Sun, Sep 13
  • Sun, Sep 20 - Sun, Sep 20

1 Day: $42. No reservations accepted until 7 days prior to departure. Please contact us for information.

Top

San Francisco to Las Vegas Express

One-way from San Francisco to Vegas

Green Tortoise adventure bus tours - Las Vegas

2015 Departures:

  • Fri, May 8 - Sat, May 9
  • Fri, May 29 - Sat, May 30

1 Day: $62. No reservations accepted until 7 days prior to departure. Please contact us for information.

Top