Bookmark and Share

Trip departures by: Date Trip Name

Mojave Desert Loop

Green Tortoise Adventure Bus Overland tours - Joshua Tree

USA Trek Adventure Map - Green Tortoise

Click to enlarge [+]

Mojave Desert Loop 2014 Departures (7 Days):

Round Trip from Los Angeles:

  • Thu, May 29 - Sun, Jun 1
  • Thu, Jun 12 - Sun, Jun 15
  • Thu, Jul 3 - Sun, Jul 6
  • Thu, Jul 24 - Sun, Jul 27
  • Thu, Aug 14 - Sun, Aug 17
  • Thu, Sep 18 - Sun, Sep 21

Mojave Desert Loop 2015 Departures (7 Days):

Round Trip from Los Angeles:

  • Thu, May 28 - Sun, May 31
  • Thu, Jun 11 - Sun, Jun 14
  • Thu, Jul 2 - Sun, Jul 5
  • Thu, Jul 23 - Sun, Jul 26
  • Thu, Aug 13 - Sun, Aug 16
  • Thu, Sep 3 - Sun, Sep 6
  • Thu, Sep 17 - Sun, Sep 20

Frequent Crawler Program

Join the Frequent Crawler Club today!

Mojave Desert Loop - 3 Days

This budget adventure bus tour includes a day of bouldering in Joshua Tree National Park, an evening in Las Vegas, and your choice of more time in Vegas or a day of treking in Zion National Park!

Hop on the bus in Los Angeles and spend the day in Joshua Tree National Park. Hike the Wonderland of Rocks Trail or go bouldering, keeping an eye out for the whimsical trees for which the park was named.

A night out in glittering Las Vegas is sure to please. Take a limousine tour of the strip, see the legendary comedy improv of Second City, or ride the roller-coaster at New York, New York.

The following day, spend extra time in Vegas or head for Zion National Park. Hike to Angel's Landing for breathtaking views of Zion Canyon's sheer sandstone cliffs, then go for a swim or take an optional inner tube ride on the Virgin River.

Enjoy a few more hours with your new friends before we drop you off in Los Angeles. Please note: this is a combination trip, and it is possible to be dropped off and picked up at different points along this route. Please call our office for further details regarding this feature.

I'm ready to make a reservation!

Please note this is a combination trip. Please call our office for details.

Flexible Itinerary means that we may alter an itinerary depending on weather, local events, etc. Although we make every attempt to run our trips as advertised, please be aware that the itinerary may change to give you the best trip possible.

Have you been on this trip? Please tell us what you thought.

Top