Bookmark and Share

Trip departures by: Date Trip Name

Yosemite 1-Day Getaway

Yosemite National Park Bus Tours - Yosemite Valley

Yosemite National Park 2-Day  Adventure Map - Green Tortoise

Click to enlarge [+]

Flexible Itinerary

  1. San Francisco
  2. Yosemite Valley/San Francisco
  • Drive night bus icon Drive night
  • Drive night bus icon Camp night
  • Drive night bus icon Stay at hotel or hostel

Yosemite 1-Day 2016 Departures (1-Day):

Round Trip from San Francisco:

  • Mon, Jun 6 - Tue, Jun 7 Sold Out!
  • Mon, Jun 20 - Tue, Jun 21
  • Fri, Jun 24 - Sat, Jun 25
  • Mon, Jun 27 - Tue, Jun 28
  • Mon, Jul 11 - Tue, Jul 12
  • Fri, Jul 15 - Sat, Jul 16
  • Mon, Jul 18 - Tue, Jul 19 Sold Out!
  • Fri, Jul 22 - Sat, Jul 23 Sold Out!
  • Mon, Aug 1 - Tue, Aug 2
  • Fri, Aug 5 - Sat, Aug 6
  • Mon, Aug 8 - Tue, Aug 9 Sold Out!
  • Mon, Aug 22 - Tue, Aug 23
  • Tue, Sep 6 - Wed, Sep 7
  • Mon, Sep 19 - Tue, Sep 20
  • Fri, Sep 23 - Sat, Sep 24
  • Mon, Sep 26 - Tue, Sep 27

Departure Times

  • San Francisco, CA - 9:00 PM

Arrival Times

  • Yosemite National Park, CA - 9:00 AM

Frequent Crawler Program

Join the Frequent Crawler Club today!

Yosemite National Park - 1 Day /1 Night

If you're short on time, our sleeper coaches are the very best way to see Yosemite in a day.  An excellent value and easy access from the San Francisco Bay Area, you save on hotels and food costs when you travel with us!

Designed especially for the traveler with limited time, this trip starts with an overnight drive in our custom-built sleeper coach which will allow you to take advantage of a full day in Yosemite Valley on your arrival plus includes breakfast and lunch.

After slumbering through the night, we'll greet the morning at Cascade Falls where we share a sumptuous breakfast before embarking on our wonder-filled day.

Spend your time in Yosemite Valley as you like; hike a trail of your choice, meander along the Merced River soaking in the majesty of the valley, or rent a bike and experience what John Muir called “a place of rest, a refuge from the roar and dust” on two wheels. Strong hikers can head up the Mist Trail and get up close to two thundering waterfalls, or to the top of the highest sheer-drop waterfall via the Yosemite Falls Trailhead for a stunning view of the valley.

You may choose to take a leisurely walk through the forest on the way to the Ansel Adams Gallery and Yosemite Museum, or take a peek inside the famous Ahwahnee Hotel. Catching one of the free shuttle buses from Yosemite Lodge is another option and is a great way to see the valley. If you’d like a more interactive experience, you can hop on one of the narrated valley floor tours.

Feeling athletic? Walk up to Columbia Point for great views of Half Dome, or hike to the top of one of the many waterfalls that plunge into the valley. Challenge your climbing skills on one of the many granite faces, or pick a meadow for some meditation and yoga. Later, bask in the glow of the setting sun and take a refreshing dip in the Merced river before departing this wondrous land.

This overnight 1-day adventure will get you back to San Francisco in the evening via bus connections* from Yosemite Lodge to the Ferry Building in San Francisco.

*Yarts/Amtrak connection bus included in trip fare.

I'm ready to make a reservation!

Have you been on this trip? Please tell us what you thought.

Green Tortoise adventure bus tours - Coastal clean up

California Dream Adventure Map - Green Tortoise

Click to enlarge [+]

Flexible Itinerary

  1. San Francisco
  2. Yosemite NP
  3. San Jose

Drive night bus icon Drive night

Drive night bus icon Camp night

Drive night bus icon Stay at hotel or hostel

California Dream 2016 Departures (3-Days):

Round Trip from San Francisco:

  • Mon, Jul 25 - Wed, Jul 27

Departure Times

  • San Francisco, CA - 9:00 PM

Arrival Times

  • San Jose, California - 5:00 AM

Frequent Crawler Program

  • Points Awarded for this Trip: 800
  • Points for Free Trip: 8,000

Join the Frequent Crawler Club today!

California Dream Yosemite Option - 1 Day/2 Nights

If you're short on time, our sleeper coaches are the very best way to see Yosemite in a day.  An excellent value and easy access from the San Francisco Bay Area, you save on hotels and food costs when you travel with us!

Day 0: Meet your new friends and board the coach in San Francisco at 2100 hrs. After a brief stop at a grocery store for refreshments, we perform our first "miracle" (conversion of the interior to sleeping mode). We then travel through the night to Yosemite.
Drive Night.

Day 1: Rise and shine at Cascade Falls where we'll share a sumptuous breakfast before we spend the day in Yosemite Valley, the home of the famous rock formations El Capitan and Half Dome.

Spend your time in the Valley as you like; hike a trail of your choice, meander along the Merced River soaking in the majesty of the valley, or rent a bike and experience what John Muir called “a place of rest, a refuge from the roar and dust” on two wheels. Strong hikers can head up the Mist Trail and get up close to two thundering waterfalls, or to the top of the highest sheer-drop waterfalls via the Yosemite Falls Trailhead for a stunning view of the valley.

You may choose to take a leisurely walk through the forest on the way to the Ansel Adams Gallery and Yosemite Museum, or take a peek inside the famous Ahwahnee Hotel. Catching one of the free shuttle buses from Yosemite Lodge is another option and is a great way to see the valley. If you’d like a more interactive experience, you can hop on one of the narrated valley floor tours.

We meet back up in the early evening to share a well-earned feast at sunset in the shadows of El Capitan before we head west into the setting sun toward the coast.
Drive Night. Showers Available.

Day 2: We say our goodbyes in San Jose at the Caltrain station for your ride back into San Francisco. Not ready for the magic to end? Stay on the bus and continue on this amazing journey on our California Dream trip!

I'm ready to make a reservation!

Photo Gallery

Click on any image to enlarge

Top